Advisory Committee

The Country Roads Advisory Council provides guidance and effort in the development and sustainability of our WVU program. The members share their expertise and talents, provide guidance on the course and management of the program and help share information with students and families throughout the university and state.

  • Roxanne Clay – WVABLE
  • Allison Dagen, Ph.D. - Professor, College of Education and Human Services
  • Marc Ellison, E.d.D. – Executive Director, Marshall University College Program for Students with Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Tori Gilbert, M.S. - Teaching Assistant Professor, WVU Communication Sciences and Disorders
  • Jodi Lindsey, MD - Director, WVU Medicine Children’s Neurodevelopmental Center
  • Dan Long, Ph.D. – Director, WVU Accessibility Services
  • Youyoun Moon, Ph.D. – Teaching Associate Professor or Horticulture, WVU
  • Deana Morrow, Ph.D., LICSW, ACSW - School of Social Work Director and Professor
  • Kristina Olson, MA – Associate Director of the School of Art and Design Professor
  • Ann Richards, Ph.D. – Associate Professor, Special Education
  • Steve Roberts - WV Chamber of Commerce
  • Samantha Ross, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor, Coaching and Teaching Studies
  • Steve Slack *- National Down Syndrome Society
  • Margaret Sorrells – WVU Student
  • Claire St. Peter, Ph.D. – Professor & Area Coordinator, Behavior Analysis
  • Zachary Tumlin - Advocate
  • Matt Turner – WV Higher Education Policy Commission
  • Lisa Verlinden - Administrative Associate, WVU Honors Office
  • Terri Waldeck – Parent Educator

*Country Roads Admissions Committee Member

Admissions Committee

The Admissions Committee consists of eleven members–three faculty members, one learner representative, two staff members, one representative from WVU Housing, one representative from WVU Admissions, and one representative from the Provost’s Office.